Singapore Wind Symphony – Commissioned Works (2012-2013) updated 7th April

Composer Title Remarks
Terrence Wong Singapura Video
(Trombone Concerto for Joseph Alessi)
Premiered Feb 2014 with Joseph Alessi, Trombone
Soliloquy Music by Jeremy Monteiro
Chen Zhangyi Count on me, Singapore Video
Zaidi Sabtu Ramli Munnaeru Vaalibaa Video
P Ramlee Medley (arr)
Le Petit Point Rouge (for Steve Rosse) / Solo Tuba & Brass Ensemble Steve Rosse, Tuba
Video (First Movement Only)
Danial Ariffin Beauty World Medley (arr) Video
We will get there (arr)
Elizabeth Saw Only Chance (arr) with Amni Musfirah
Junjun Lee Sing! Video
Dances in Flight Conducted by Johan De Meij
(World Premiere)
Everytime I look into your Eyes (arr) with Caleb Goh & Amni Musfirah
When all the Tears have Dried with Ethel Yap
Overture in C - The Story of Singapore (arr) Music by Jeremy Monteiro
Johnson Lee Not afraid to fly (arr) with Ethel Yap, Amni Musfirah & Alemay Fernandez
Orchard Road Music by Jeremy Monteiro & Ernie Watts
Another Time,Another Place Music by Jeremy Monteiro & Ernie Watts
John Sharpley Geylang Sipaku Geylang Video
Zechariah Goh Toh Chai Stand up for Singapore (arr) Video
Jeremiah Li We are Singapore
Richard Png Stand up for Singapore (arr)
881 Medley (arr) Video
Forever Yours (arr) Tan Thiam Hee, Solo Trombone
Mai Pen Rai (arr) with Alemay Fernandez
Benjamin Yeo Together (arr) Video
Redhill – Symphonic Folklore Premiere in April 2014
Philip Tan Landscape Gradations (Percussion Double Concerto) Ng Sok Wah & Riduan Zalani, percussion
Bernard Tan Lengang Kangkong (arr)
Bernard Lee Kah Hong Di Tanjong Katong (arr) Video
Ong Jiin Joo If there're Seasons (arr)
Music by 梁文福
Phang Kok Jun December Rains (arr)
Music by 梁文福
Dream of Nagraland (arr) Video
One People, One Nation, One Singapore Music by Jeremy Monteiro
Mohd Rasull Home (arr)
Forbidden City: A Symphonic Suite (arr) Video
“Love is Forever” from Snow.Wolf.Lake (arr) Video
My Old Hometown, Katong (arr) with Vocaluptous
Come Home (arr) with Vocaluptous
Steve’s Last Night in Town (arr) Steve Rosse, Tuba & Kevin Thompson, Euphonium
Lu Heng Bunga Sayang (arr) with Caleb Goh
Hot Pants (arr) Video
Blues for the Saxophone Club Music by Jeremy Monteiro
Swing with Me Music by Jeremy Monteiro
with Rani Singam (Vocals)
Syafiqah 'Adha Sallehin Olympia Music by Jeremy Monteiro
Yap Sin Yee Brothers Music by Jeremy Monteiro
with Kenneth Lun (Flugal Horn)
Eric Watson One People,One Nation (arr)
Another World (arr) with Dick Lee
Friend Rice Paradise (arr) with Dick Lee
If I Win with Ethel Yap & Benjamin Kheng
Rick Smith Helvetica (arr) Music by Jeremy Monteiro
Chok Kerong Fraility with Jeremy Monteiro & Rani Singam (Vocals)
You'll Never Have to Dance Along with Jeremy Monteiro & Rani Singam (Vocals)
Wong Kah Chun Home (arr) Video
Somtow Sucharitkil (arr Pantawit Kiangsiri) Burmese March (from “Suriyothai”) Premiere November 2013
Ernest Thio To Raise, To Give
Percussion Quartet
Premiere March 2014 by SWSPE
Leong Yoon Pin
(Leonard Tan, Editor)
Giocoso: Largamente
(new performing edition)
Premiere of new
edition November 2013
Hardy Mertens The Singapore Experience Performance on July 2012